Home > Info > Events > Hamilton

Events in Hamilton, New Zealand

Events in Hamilton
Paint and Wine Night - Hamilton Gardens: POSTPONED

The concept is simple - take a brush in one hand, a drink in the other and let’s paint a masterpiece! Join us for a creative night of drinking and painting in the heart of Hamilton! No previous painting experience ...

Hamilton | Tuesday, 18 May 2021


 
 
Quiz Night

Categories include General Knowledge, TV & Movies, Famous Voices, Sport, Movie Clips. Picture Round and a Cash Snowball. Great prizes and a fun evening for all the family. No minimum or maximum amount of team ...

Hamilton | Tuesday, 2 February 2021 - Tuesday, 1 June 2021


 
 
Quiz Night

Categories include General Knowledge, TV & Movies, Famous Voices, Sport, Movie Clips. Picture Round and a Cash Snowball. Great prizes and a fun evening for all the family. No minimum or maximum amount of team ...

Hamilton | Tuesday, 11 May 2021 - Tuesday, 14 September 2021


 
 
Weekly Adult Dance Fitness Classes

De-stress, lose weight, have fun, boost your confidence & connect with the community with fun sessions of Dance Fitness at Hukanui Primary School Hall (opposite Chartwell Mall) every Tuesday and Thursday ...

Hamilton | Thursday, 8 April 2021 - Tuesday, 16 November 2021


 
 
Breaking Down the 'B' Word - Networking & Fundraising Event

In Aotearoa, Pink Shirt Day works to create schools, workplaces, communities and whānau where everyone feels safe, valued and respected. NZ has the second-highest rates of bullying in the world leading to increased ...

Hamilton | Tuesday, 18 May 2021


 
 
Mindfulness4dogs Puppy Preschool Course

Your new puppy (8 weeks to 18 weeks) deserves the best start in life it can possibly have so start it the right way with our Mindfulness puppy preschool classes. This course will set you and your puppy up for success, ...

Hamilton | Tuesday, 27 April 2021 - Tuesday, 1 June 2021


 
 
Hamilton Ladies Only Fitness Classes

Hamilton Ladies Only Fitness Classes! Starting May 17th running for 6 weeks Monday and Wednesday evenings at Hamilton Boys High School. We guarantee you will feel amazing after every class! Each workout is ...

Hamilton | Monday, 17 May 2021 - Tuesday, 29 June 2021


 
 
Ben Elton Live

BEN ELTON announced last year that he would tour New Zealand in 2020 with a brand-new stand-up show, Ben Elton Live. But we all know what happened next. Ben is now newly confirmed to arrive in New Zealand to ...

Hamilton | Wednesday, 19 May 2021


 
 
Quiz Night

Categories include General Knowledge, TV & Movies, Famous Voices, Sport, Movie Clips. Picture Round and a Cash Snowball. Great prizes and a fun evening for all the family. No minimum or maximum amount of team ...

Hamilton | Wednesday, 3 February 2021 - Wednesday, 26 May 2021


 
 
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

It’s time for a laugh! Forget 2020, and ignore the cold winter nights setting in – come down to our warm theatre for this hilarious slapstick comedy. Sondheim takes us on a joyous, musical romp through ancient ...

Hamilton | Saturday, 15 May 2021 - Saturday, 29 May 2021


 
 
Woodlands Wanderer Homestead And Garden Scavenger Hunts

Looking for something fun to do in the Waikato? Try out our ‘Woodlands Wanderer’ Scavenger Hunts! With two games to choose from, our Scavenger Hunts offer unique and interactive experiences that will awaken your ...

Hamilton | Sunday, 2 May 2021 - Monday, 31 May 2021


 
 
Quiz Night

Categories include General Knowledge, TV & Movies, Famous Voices, Sport, Movie Clips. Picture Round and a Cash Snowball. Great prizes and a fun evening for all the family. No minimum or maximum amount of team ...

Hamilton | Wednesday, 27 May 2020 - Wednesday, 4 August 2021


 
 
Quiz Night – Ohaupo World Champion Series

Teams of 6 maximum. Spot prizes! Drinks and food available – Team registration required: Email - admin@windyridgeohaupo.co.nz or 07 823 6951. Quiz Starts at 7 – 9.30pm. Wording: How do you say Hello in Maori? ...

Hamilton | Wednesday, 3 March 2021 - Wednesday, 27 October 2021


 
 
Transformation From Roots Up

The group meets on a regular basis to undertake various environmental conservation activities within the park to recreate a 'Kahikatea forest' e.g. planting native plants, releasing planted plants, mulching. Meet at the ...

Hamilton | Wednesday, 17 February 2021 - Wednesday, 15 December 2021


 
 
The Quadrant Quiz Night

Every Wednesday is quiz night at one of Hamilton's best venues - The Quadrant! Kicking off at 7 pm and hosted by with Quizmaster with the best hair in the country, Big Red, the quiz offers five rounds of big-screen ...

Hamilton | Wednesday, 20 January 2021 - Wednesday, 22 December 2021


 
 
Tai Chi

This course is suitable for all ages and for beginners too. Those who want to keep up with their Tai Chi practice and improve their balance can join the class. Register via the Registration link. Or call us at ...

Hamilton | Wednesday, 5 May 2021 - Wednesday, 7 July 2021


 
 
Quiz Night

So you think you know it all? Get a team together and test that theory at The Local Taphouse's Quiz Night. Categories include General Knowledge, TV & Movies, Famous Voices, Sport, Movie Clips a Picture Round and a ...

Hamilton | Thursday, 30 January 2020 - Thursday, 3 June 2021


 
 
Wing It Thursdays

Spice up your Thursday night with all you can eat chicken wings! For only $15 per person, you can devour as many chicken wings as you like from 5 pm - 9 pm. Choose from either: - BBQ wings - Buffalo with blue ...

Hamilton | Thursday, 18 March 2021 - Thursday, 20 May 2021


 
 
A Night with Sophie Gray - Destitute Gourmet

Join us at Kitchen Things Hamilton for a wonderful night learning some of the tips and tricks first hand from Sophie as she cooks some recipes from her new cookbook. Plus at the same time you will be helping Waikato ...

Hamilton | Thursday, 20 May 2021


 
 
Damian and the Heartaches

Damian’s father has passed away, he is up to his eyeballs in debt and worst of all, The Heartaches have come to help. Join Damian as he navigates his grief, joy, anger and loss through the fantastical framework of The ...

Hamilton | Thursday, 20 May 2021 - Saturday, 22 May 2021